Stories

Archiving & Deleting Stories

Archiving Stories

Archive and Delete a Story in ClubhouseArchiving in Clubhouse can be used to hide or delete uncompleted Stories. To do so, just click on the gear wheel in the upper right hand corner of the Story card and select Archive Story. 

Your story will be instantly sent to the archives. Once your Story is archived, only then can it be permanently deleted via the red "Delete" button that will appear on the Story.

Archived Stories can be accessed using their individual permalink or by clicking the Archived Stories at the bottom of the left hand column. 

This will open the Archived Stories dialog where you can search all your archived Stories.

Unarchiving and Deleting Stories

If you wish you to unarchive a Story or delete it, you can click on the corresponding buttons at the top of the story to do so. Unarchived Stories will be returned to the Stories page in their appropriate workflow column. Deleted stories will be removed from the system.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • Avatar
    M Judkins

    Is there a way to bulk delete stories?

  • Avatar
    Moshe Flam

    Same question as @M Judkins
    And: put somewhere on top that to delete a story first you must archive it.
    I had to read the whole article to find that out, and people looking for an answer to that question should get it somewhere in the first two sentences. (you could put the image with the delete and unarchive and probably everything will be immediately clear.)

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk