Epics

Archive, Unarchive, and Delete Epics

How to Archive An Epic

Archiving is for completed epics as well as Epics that your team has decided they no longer want to pursue.
The Archive button for Epics

  1. Click on "Epics" in the Clubhouse sidebar menu.
  2. Open the Epic you wish to archive
  3. Click on the settings gear of the Epic and select "Archive" then click "OK" in the pop-up dialog box

Archived Epics will continue to appear in the UI for an additional three months. If you do not wish to see them on the Epics page, you can click the "Hide Archived Epics" button on the top left-hand side of the page.

How to Remove An Epic from the Archive

The Unarchive Button for Epics

  1. Click on "Epics" in the Clubhouse sidebar menu.
  2. Open the Epic you wish to unarchive
  3. Click on the settings gear of the Epic and select "Unarchive" then click "OK" in the pop-up dialog box

This will only work for epics that still appear in the UI. To retrieve Epics that have been archived over 3 months, contact us.

How to Delete An Epic

(We don't recommend you delete Epics. Archiving is a better option (we explain it here in this blogpost, but if you must do so)

  1. Click on "Epics" in the Clubhouse sidebar menu.
  2. Open the Epic you wish to delete.
  3. Click on the settings gear and select "Delete Epic" then click "OK" in the pop-up dialog box
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk