How do I archive or unarchive an Epic?

The Archive button for Epics

Archiving is for completed epics as well as Epics that your team has decided they no longer want to pursue.

  1. Click on "Epics" in the Clubhouse sidebar menu.
  2. Open the Epic you wish to archive
  3. Click on the three-dot menu of the Epic
  4. Select "Archive Epic" then click "OK" in the pop-up dialog box

Note: Archived Epics will continue to appear in the UI on the Epics page for an additional three months.

If you do not wish to see them on the Epics page, you can click the "Hide Archived Epics" button on the top left-hand side of the page.

How to Remove an Epic from the Archive

The Unarchive Button for Epics

  1. Click on "Epics" in the Clubhouse sidebar menu.
  2. Open the Epic you wish to unarchive
  3. Click on the three-dot menu of the Epic
  4. Select "Unarchive Epic" then click "OK" in the pop-up dialog box

 Epics will only be able to be unarchived for 3 months. Stories within archived Epics will continue to be associated with those Epics.