Stories

Workspaces

workspacelist.png


All views on the Stories page are organized as Workspaces.

A Workspace can be any combinations of Projects, Epics, Workflow States, and keyword filters. Some example Workspaces might be: "My Work", "My Squad's Work", or "All Bugs Without Owners".

We provide a few permanent Workspaces, which appear with a star instead of a circle. You can only make changes to the workspaces you have created. These are indicated by a circle icon or a signal icon (indicating a Shared Workspace)

You can also quickly jump between your first nine Workspaces by pressing numbers 1 through 9 on your keyboard. 

Saving Custom Workspaces

If you create a filtered view that you know you will want to use again, you can save it as a new Workspace by following these simple steps.

  1. Hover over  "Unsaved Workspace" in the Workspaces menu on the Stories page.
  2. Click "Save New", type in a new name, and press enter.

You can also press the ellipsis icon to view the name of a Workspace if it has been cut-off in the regular display.

Moving Custom Workspaces

Workspaces are saved in place but can be dragged into any order that works for you. Just grab the handle off to the left of the Workspace's name and drag to its new position.

 

Updating Custom Workspaces

You can update, rename, share, hide (only hidden on your Clubhouse, not globally), delete or re-save a workspace by hovering over the name and selecting your action (press the ellipsis for more actions).

workspacemenu.png 

To update a Workspace's filters, choose the Workspace you'd like to update, and make any changes to the filtering that you want.

You'll see that it'll deselect the Workspace and highlight 'Unsaved Workspace' -- don't worry about that.

Instead, hover over the Workspace you're making the change to, and then click on the 'Save' button in the pop up menu. You should see an alert confirming that the workspace was updated in the lower right corner of your browser:

updating_a_workspace.gif

If you make edits to or save a Workspace you did not mean to alter or create, you can undo your actions by clicking "Undo" on the success message that briefly appears in the bottom right-hand corner when changes to the Workspace are saved.

Clubhouse Workspace Undo 

Workspaces and Teams

connectworkspace.png

 If your organization is using the Teams feature, when you create a Workspace, it will connect to the Team you created it in by default. Any time you select that Workspace, it will switch you to that Team and show you the filtered stories for that Team only.

For example, if you create a Workspace while in the Product Development Team, it will automatically connect to it, and clicking on that Workspace will always switch you to viewing filtered Stories within the Product Development Team.

Any time you create a Workspace (and choose to disconnect it from its Team), it will just surface Stories that meet the Workspace's filters you have set in the Team you're currently viewing.

If you wish to connect or disconnect them from a Team, you can do so in the Saved Workspace's menu, under More Actions. 

Connect-Disconnect_Workspace.gif

Shared and Hidden Workspaces

moreworkspaces.png

Shared and hidden workspaces will not be visible on your Stories sidebar by default. In order to access those hidden Workspaces, click "More Workspaces" and selecting the Workspace(s) you'd like to appear on your sidebar.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk