Projects

Deleting Projects

If you don't want to archive a Project, you can fully delete it. 

 vs

Note: Projects can be deleted only when all Stories associated with that Project have been deleted or moved to another Project.  

 

To Delete a Project:

  1. Go to the Projects page.
  2. Click on the name of the Project you wish to archive, which will bring you to its Individual Project Page
  3. In the upper right corner, click the … button
  4. Select Delete Project, and you’ll get a pop-up to confirm. Click OK

Having Trouble Deleting? 

If you find that you have deleted all visible Stories and are still unable to delete the Project, click the "Show Archived Stories" checkbox next to the "Filter Stories" search bar on the Project page. Another option you have is to use the project: and is:archived search operators on the Search page. You will then be able to see any remaining Stories. Once you delete or move those Archived Stories, you should be free to delete the Project.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk