Workflows

How do I set my Workspace's default workflow state?

The default state is Unscheduled, which means any story created without a state (for example, by using our API) will be assigned to that state by default.

To change which workflow state is the default, click on the drop down menu (which is found in the default workflow state description, above the Create New State button), then select your new default workflow state. 

Screen_Shot_2019-08-16_at_2.53.50_PM.png

Also by default, if a Story is moved into a started state without an owner, we assign the current user as owner, but you can toggle this setting for a specific Story Workflow by checking or unchecking Auto-assign Story owner.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk