It isn't currently possible to delete your user account in the Clubhouse UI, but our Support team can perform deletions upon request.
Although your user account (or profile) was created at the same time your Organization was created, your user account is a separate entity and must be deleted separately.
Before Support can delete your user account:
- You'll need to provide the username and email address associated with the user account to be deleted. This is to confirm both that you're the owner of the user account and that we're deleting the correct user account.
- If the user account you'd like deleted is the sole Owner of any Organization, you must first:
- Transfer ownership of the Organization to another user, or
- Disable the Organization so that it can be deleted along with your user account.
Note: We can't delete an user account that is the sole owner of any Organization, nor are we able to leave an Organization without an owner, so you must follow the steps above before your user account can be deleted.
Once all information has been received and confirmed, the Support team will perform the deletion and follow up with you when it is complete.
Please note that deleted user accounts and their data cannot be recovered once they are deleted.