Managing Invitations in Clubhouse

As Owner or Admin, you can invite users to your Workspace in a few simple steps. To invite new users to a specific Workspace, you can do so within the Manage Organization and Workspaces Dashboard by selecting the Invite button next to the Workspace name, or from Settings > Workspace Settings > Invite New Users.

Note

Free plan accounts do not have access to Member or Observer roles. The Observer role is only available in the Business plan or above. For additional access, please consider upgrading to a paid plan that best suits your team's needs.

Invite via Email Invite via Invite Link Invite via Google ContactsInvite via Email Domain
  • Enter the email address(es) you wish to invite
  • Select the Role for which you'd like to invite the User(s):
    • Owner
      • You must invite a user as a Member or Admin first.
      • Once accepted, you can then promote them to Owner.
    • Admin
    • Member (paid plans)
    • Observer (paid plans)
  • Click Send Invitations

Re-sending Invitations

If a teammate fails to receive an initial invitation, you can resend the invite by going to Settings > Workspace Settings > Invite New Users and then clicking the recycle icon to resend the invite. If you try to re-send an invite within 24 hours of originally sending it, Clubhouse will alert you (and prevent the invite from being re-sent).

Deleting Invitations

Unused invitations are counted as billable users, so it's a good idea to check your User Directory and Invite News Users menu periodically. Deleting unused invitations will help you avoid being charged for teammates who aren't using Clubhouse.

To delete an unused invitation:

  1. Go to Settings > Workspace Settings > User Directory.
  2. Click the garbage can icon to delete the invite.

You can also delete invites by going to Settings > Workspace Settings > Invite New Users and clicking the garbage can icon to delete the invite.