Start by clicking in the upper left-hand corner of the app, and click View All Workspaces from the drop-down menu.
An Organization is a collection of Workspaces that are all under one umbrella, and is usually mapped to the name of your first Workspace. To create a completely new Workspace, select Add Workspace to Organization next to the Organization you want that Workspace to be added under.
You’ll be taken to a screen where you’ll see a message stating that you’re creating a Workspace and listing what Organization it’s being created under. This is also a good way to confirm that:
- You’re creating a Workspace (and not an Organization),
- You’re creating a Workspace under the correct Organization.
One you’ve named your Workspace and chosen a URL for it, click Finish to create it. You’ll be taken to your new Workspace, where you can go through the product tour again or get started with setting it up.
Note: You can have as many Workspaces as you need, and your Organization’s users can be in any or all of those Workspaces. For paid plans, your Organization will only be charged once per user, regardless of how many Workspaces they are a member of.
Your default Workspace is the one that you automatically enter when logging into Clubhouse. Until you change it, your default Workspace will be the first one created in an Organization.
If you’d like to make another Workspace the default, choose Set as Default next to that Workspace’s name. Setting a default Workspace won’t change anyone else's default Workspace, only yours.
If you are the Owner of a Workspace that you want to close, you can easily disable your Workspace by going to the settings gear wheel and then Workspace Settings> General Settings.
Once there, scroll down to Disable Workspace and click on Go to the [Workspace Name] Organization Dashboard.
Find the name of your Workspace, and click on the trashcan icon next to it (on hover, it will say Disable this Workspace). Once it’s disabled, the Invite button will change to Disabled and turn grey, and you’ll see a green confirmation notification.
You can re-enable a disabled Workspace by clicking the arrow icon next to the disabled Workspace. The Invite button will turn active and white. If the Workspace is part of a disabled Organization, you'll need to re-enable the Organization first (and all of it's Workspaces).
It isn't currently possible to delete a Workspace or an Organization through the Clubhouse interface, though our Support team is happy to perform deletions upon request.
There are some conditions that have to be met before Support can delete a Workspace or an Organization:
- An Owner must request that the Workspace or Organization be deleted. We can't accept deletion requests from Admins, Members, or Observers.
- The Workspace or Organization must be disabled. See here for more information about how to disable a Workspace, or here for more information on how to disable an Organization.
Once a request to delete has been received, the Support team will confirm that the Workspace or Organization has been disabled and follow up with the Owner when the deletion is complete.Please note that deleted Workspaces and Organizations and their data cannot be recovered once they are deleted.