An Organization is a collection of Workspaces. Organizations are independent of each other. You can have multiple Organizations, and you will be billed according to the collective user count in each Organization. 

Creating a New Organization

If you’d like to add a new, separate Organization, you can do so by clicking Add New Organization from within your Organization and Workspace Management (top left icon).

You’ll be taken to a screen where you’ll see a message stating that you’re creating a new Organization.  

Note: This is a good way to confirm that you actually want to create a new, independent Organization; if you’re trying to create a new Workspace under an existing Organization, go back and select Add Workspace to Organization instead.

Once you’ve named your Organization and selected a URL for it, click Finish to create it. Clubhouse will also simultaneously create a Workspace with the same name, and you’ll be taken there to take the product tour or start your work.

Renaming Your Organization

If you're an Owner and you’d like to rename your Organization, go to the Manage Organization and Workspaces Dashboard (click on your company's logo, then click on View All Workspaces). Once there, select Manage Organization and Workspaces.

Once there, click on the pencil icon next to the Organization name (found above the Filter Users field), update the name, and then press ENTER.

Note: Renaming your Organization won't change its URL slug. If you need to change your Organization's URL and you're an Owner, contact our support team. Support will confirm that the new URL is available and update it for you.

Disabling and Re-enabling Your Organization

If you're an Owner and you’d like to disable an entire Organization and its Workspaces, go to the Manage Organization and Workspaces Dashboard (click on your company's logo then click on View All Workspaces). Once there, select Manage Organization and Workspaces.

To disable your Organization, click the red Disable Organization button in the upper right-hand corner.

You’ll see a confirmation screen stating: "Are you sure you want to disable this Organization? All Workspaces will also become disabled." Confirm by pressing OK.

A pop-up message will appear in the lower right corner confirming that the Organization has been disabled, and you'll see the information in the Dashboard turn black. To delete the Organization, please contact support.